On February 3, President Art Shapiro nominated Kerry Myer to be Grievance Chair. The Council vote on whether to confirm the nomination was conducted electronically, and as of February 10, of the 19 members of the Council, 13 voted YES, three voted NO, and three had not voted. The majority of the Council voting to confirm the nomination, Kerry Myer is appointed Chair of the Grievance Committee.